How Are We Doing?

We want to provide our customers with everything they need here at Spitzer Volkswagen. Our goal is to treat everyone with respect and sincerity, answering all of your questions and helping you figure out which vehicle can best suit your lifestyle.

These testimonials, written by people who have all been here and experienced our company firsthand, demonstrate our dedication to putting customers first.

Customer Lobby
47 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Antoinette Lash 01 Jun 2017
Sean Muc was exceptional in his presentation of both the vehicle and the service. We were so impressed that we came back and purchased another Golf - then we contacted our friend David Golonka and he purchased a VW Passet
5 rate
DealerRater
Tanna 19 May 2017
Awesome costumer service! Very helpful and friendly. After having a bad expericance with a different VW dealership I'm very thankful that I had such a good expericance here.
5 rate
DealerRater
Anthony Russo 03 Sep 2016
I would recommend this dealership to anyone in my contact list. Very helpful and gave the best possible price available.
5 rate
Cars.com
Toni G. 22 Mar 2016
Exceptional buying experience. My sales rep Steve Brush Jr and Manager Guy Rodgers along with Brian in finance were honest and up front. I feel that I received a great deal on the car with no hassle. If anyone is looking for a Volkswagen -- you need to check out Spitzer Volkswagen in Amherst.
5 rate
Cars.com
Local Dad 30 Apr 2015
New tires, clean, fairly priced vehicles. They service their own trade-ins and give a 30 day warranty which gave me confidence in purchasing this vehicle for my son.
4 rate
Cars.com
Norman N., Oberlin, OH 03 Nov 2014
I had a great experience. Bart and Steve were extremely helpful and searched far and wide for the car I wanted. I'm really grateful for them and look forward to continuing to do business with them.
5 rate
Yelp
tlurry 31 Oct 2014
This is the first experience I had dealing with a car dealership. Steve Bush the salesman made my experience very comfortable. Throughout the whole process he was very nice and not so pushy. Steve Bush took the extra mile to explain things and find the car i wanted. Very easy going guy. All the sta...ff at this dealership has excellent customer service skills from the time you walk in the door til you walk out. There is always someone there to greet you at the door and offer refreshments. Thank you all for your help and the friendliness is well appreciated. Keep up the great work!!! I love my 2011 Nissian Altima!!!!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
taco666 22 Oct 2014
Great van, great price. Dan Walker was a cool laid back guy to work with. I really appreciated his no xxxxxxxx, chill, friendly personality and patience. Bart Barna, an equally nice. Very personable, easy to talk to guy. If there were more folk like these two in the the business, there woul...d be happier people on the roads driving safer more reliable cars! The most confortable car buying experience I've ever had actually. Thanks guys! -Christopher Smith Cleveland, OH Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
shelzS 01 Jun 2014
My husband and I were looking for a new car to celebrate my graduation from college and to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. My husband knew he wanted a VW due to it being highly recommended by his friends and also the great gas mileage. We ultimately decided on a VW Jetta but we were kinda ...picky. We wanted a Blue one with standard shift. Unfortunately, they couldn't find us a blue one, but black was our back up color. Steve Bush, our salesman, was incredible! NOT PUSHY AT ALL. He answered our questions and allowed us time to talk things through without any pressure at all. Todd, the general manager, was very professional and Dawn was a hoot. We had some mechanical questions, so we had the privilege to speak with John Haslage who knew his stuff and answered our questions completely. If we had one negative thing that could be improved it would be that the financial guy, Rick, was quite cocky and arrogant while we were signing papers. On an even happier note, WE LOVE OUR NEW CAR!!!!!! Thank you so much Steve, Todd, Dawn and John for making our car buying experience amazing. It had been over 12 years since we bought a new car but you made it great!! We will definitely recommend you again. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MarieMarie13 12 Apr 2014
My husband and I went to Spitzer, after looking forever for a certain SUV we wanted, and could not find. Daniel searched the internet for days, looking for the perfect one. He found it! We negotiated a great price for it, and he made sure it was inspected throughout. We could not have had a better e...xperience, which is shocking to me, given our history with salesmen. Lol Daniel, when we look to buy our second vehicle here soon, we will definitely be hunting you down. Thanks for everything. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.